Riverfront Times on Hellblinki’s Halloween show in St. Louis

The 10 Best shows in St. Louis this weekend: “No more Royal We! This one’s going to be a raunchy good time. Intrigued?”

Out Every Night: The Best Shows From October 22-28

The 10 Best Halloween shows in St. Louis: “Hellblinki, from Asheville, NC, is about as Halloween-y a band as you’ll find: howling, caterwauling, gothic theatrics. Don’t show up as yourself.”

/ Hellblinki media page //

The Missoulian features Hellblinki

The Missoulian features Hellblinki and their upcoming show:

“A night of demonic cabaret and pirate music that’d be perfect for Halloween is arriving too early this year. But if you’re feeling ghoulish, or just enjoy three-quarter time, there’s a Missoula performance this Friday from Hellblinki…Hellblinki is just as likely to combine Kurt Weill theatrics, waltz time signatures, punk guitar lines, references to the world’s end and whatever else they like – often a trumpet solo – into a single song. Each member of the group contributes a variety of instruments to this music, in which mood and odd ornamentation is key…“Bubbles,” off the group’s most recent release, “These Bubbles Come from Ants,” shows the group in its fastest paces: Benjamin speak-sings about end times, falling buildings and broken hearts over a sea-shanty rhythm and broken-bottle guitar lines. The chorus, meanwhile, has a wordless, operatic melody from Meiss.”

// Hellblinki media page //

Tour Dates: Hellblinki

Wed. 9/19/2012: Richmond, VA – The Camel
Thu. 9/20/2012: Philadelphia, PA – The Fire
Fri. 9/21/2012: Dunellen, NJ – Roxy and Dukes
Sat. 9/22/2012: Kingston, NY – BSP lounge
Sun. 9/23/2012: Lowell, MA – Ward 8
Mon. 9/24/2012: Stroudsburg, PA - The Livingroom in the Sherman Theater
Tue. 9/25/2012: Pittsburgh, PA – Garfield Artworks
Wed. 9/26/2012: Lansing, MI – Mac’s Bar
Thu. 9/27/2012: Ft. Wayne – Berlin Music Club
Fri. 9/28/2012: Milwaukee, WI – Riverwest Public House
Sat. 9/29/2012: Chicago, IL – Night Flight
Sun. 9/30/2012: Minneapolis, WI - Honey
Tue. 10/2/2012: Salt Lake City, UT – Bardeluxe
Wed. 10/3/2012: Reno NV - TBA
Thu. 10/4/2012: Oakland, CA – The Uptown Nightclub
Fri. 10/5/2012: Sacramento, CA – Naked Lounge
Sat. 10/6/2012: Willits, CA – Shananachie Pub
Sun. 10/7/2012: Eugene, OR – Sam Bond’s Garage
Wed. 10/10/2012 Portland, OR – Someday Lounge
Thu. 10/11/2012: Seattle, WA – Skylark Cafe
Fri. 10/12/2012: Missoula, MT – The Palace
Sat. 10/13/2012: Bozeman, MT – The Filling Station
Sun. 10/14/2012: Denver, CO – Lion’s Lair
Mon. 10/15/2012: Wichita, KS – Kirby’s Beer Store
Tue. 10/16/2012: San Antonio, TX – Nightrocker
Wed. 10/17/2012: Dallas/Austin, TX – TBA
Thu. 10/18/2012: New Orleans, LA – TBA
Fri. 10/19/2012: Jacksonville, FL – The Pit
Sat. 10/20/2012: Ft. Lauderdale, FL – The Poor House
Sun. 10/21/2012: Orlando, FL – TBA
Mon. 10/22/2012: Charleston, SC – The Sparrow
Tue. 10/23/2012: Greensboro, NC – The Blind Tiger
Wed. 10/24/2012: Charlotte, NC – TBA
Thu. 10/25/2012: Chattanooga, TN – JJ’s Bohemia
Fri. 10/26/2012: Huntsville, AL – Flying Monkey Arts
Sat. 10/27/2012: St.Louis, Mo – Off Broadway

// Hellblinki media page //